Why is Health Care so expensive?

repeal & replace

The Original Oath of Hippocrates said:

I swear by Apollo. . . (the Gods & the Healers), making them my witnesses, that I will carry out, according to my ability and judgment, this oath and this indenture.
To hold my teacher in this art equal to my own parents; to make him partner in my livelihood; when he is in need of money to share mine with him; to consider his family as my own brothers, and to teach them this art, if they want to learn it, without fee or indenture. . . (More Here)

It continues to say that they will help the sick. While the above portion mentions a detachment to money, healing the sick doesn’t mention anything about being for the purpose of money or for profit.

Duncker’s candle problem was a Psychological Cognitive test in which candidates were given a candle, a box of Matches, a box of thumbtacks, & asked to attach the candle to the wall without any instruction. Half of the students were offered a monetary incentive upon the successful completion of the task. The one’s incentivized by money solved the problem noticeably slower in test after test.

I am an advocate of Capitalism because you can only offer charity out of a surplus and the only way to create a surplus is through a Rational Business relationship in which you presuppose a Meritocracy of Results. I will demonstrate however, that money is not always a beneficial or even desirable incentive in the Medical Industry.

Hostage Patient, Hostage Student

The vast majority of money is earned in the final stages of a person’s life regardless of age. The Medical Industry knows this and the more cunning & less moral take advantage of the vulnerable emotional state of the family & patient in order to extract the MAXIMUM amount of Profit. This is both unethical and unconscionable.

The best doctor is always going to be the one strongest motivated to cure the disease. I myself have been the victim of medical malpractice when I had a Mooslem dentist intent on getting the maximum amount of money from my insurance by claiming that I had 12 cavities. Not only did half the fillings immediately fall out I have jaw issues to this day because of his roughness with me when I was unconscious. It wasn’t until I went to a real dentist that I was informed he had permanently shortened the life of my dental health.

How many people go into Medicine because of the amount of money they want to make instead of the number of people they want to help and the suffering they want to eliminate from the world?

The problem is compounded by our Educational System. When you factor our ranking in the World as 38th with the fact that we pay more than anybody else for education you realize that. . . the student thinks to himself

“…the American Educational System, Monopolized by Liberal Teacher Unions is more interested in Indoctrinating children into their issues than educating them in Knowledge, Skill, or the ability to Think & do Science for themselves.”

The student thinks to himself, “I can make more money if I become a Doctor or Nurse.”

The College thinks to themselves, “The perceived value of an in education in Medicine is Higher because they make more money in that field so we can increase the cost of that education. The motivation of the student will overcome the obstacle of the cost.”

So, as we all see, even if a properly motivated person went into the field, & passed the tests, they would be enslaved by Greater College debt & Constantly distracted by the sword of Damocles dangling over his head.

“The strongest force in the Universe is Compound Interest.” ~Albert Einstein

I encourage the Trump Administration to remove the Improper Incentives, to Implore people in the Medical Industry to exert an influence on themselves not to be Motivated by Mammon, to Force the Education Monopoly to compete with Charter Schools, & to compel American Pharmaceutical companies to compete with Canadians & possibly other countries of comparable quality.

Lastly, I recommend that he have Doctors without borders to go into the Veteran’s Hospitals and observe over the course of a month and bring back a list of observations & suggestions for improving the care of Veterans from top to bottom.

One thought on “Why is Health Care so expensive?”

Leave a Reply

