The Concealed Narrative and Psychopathology

Something I wanted to point out about the difference between a Psychopath and a Sociopath, the psychopath has a concealed narrative, which is to say they have compartmentalized a portion of their identity, and you don’t know how much of their personality is concealed.  They are also closetedly narcissistic about this concealed part of their personality.  Psychopaths don’t advertise that they are psychopaths, they assume the mantle of mental health and even authority.  They think that you can’t tell what they are really doing because they were over coddled as children, their toxic mother figures protecting their issues and delusions as well as their health, and creating an environment for the Psychopath to manipulate their toxic mother figures (enablers) whether they were male or female.

Psychopaths have a guilty knowledge of their inability to compete, which is why they use the strategy of concealment, and opportunism.  They have to strike first without warning. Revealing their true self only at the last moment and only when necessary.  You might never have a clue that a person is a psychopath until they demonstrate themselves to be a psychopath.

Psychopaths are in relationship with their issues, closetedly morbid, covertly hostile, passive aggressive.

Sociopaths, are, often times in relationship with reality, overtly morbid, hostile, aggressive.

One is authentic in relationship and lets you know who they are from the beginning, not attempting to persuade you or to lie to you, or to make themselves appear as better than they are.  That is the Sociopath.  Many people are intimidated by the sociopath.  I personally believe that philosopers, including Plato, Aristotle, and Socrates, and Jesus, and the Founding Fathers, were all Enlightened Sociopaths.  People would be intimidated by their intellects.  This is the fear of being found wrong and exposed, this is being in relationship with your reputation and you authority, neither of which does one really deserve and the psychopath knows this, that is why Psychopaths and Sociopaths are natural enemies.

If you observe how Charles Manson switches easily between an angelic cherubic expression to an angry demonic expression, this is how he manipulates the female brain of others, which operates on “superficial aesthetic snap decisions” (https://terminclature.wordpress.com/2013/11/19/superficial-aesthetic-snap-decisions/)

I spent years trying to figure out how people relate to me and in doing so I had to create my own psychological models.  People kept changing the way they were in relationship with me and the relationship without communicating that something had changed.  This was a huge source of frustration for me.  I couldn’t rely on anybody to be predictable.  As soon as I thought they had my back they would pull the rug out from under me or stab me in the back or try to social climb on me, or try to get me to lie for them when they had screwed up.

The way I solved this problem is I began to treat their narrative and their behavior slash results as rhetorical tautologies of one another.  Because the Psychopath has to do their will psychopathicly, the sum of their actions have to take them in the direction of doing their will.  Every time somebody said one thing and did another, this was an act of depreciation based on Equity in Human Relationship Theory.  Every time this happened a person had gotten off their path with me, the path is the rational relationship, the rational praxis.  If this happened 3 times, I would start retaliating in kind.  As I observed this behavior, I realized that I could actually read the mind of the psychopath and figure out what they were thinking and what their hidden agenda was.  What motivated them, what was their end game, what the form of their conquest was.

My ex-gf was the worst, the most consciously evil person I have ever come across.  I communicated to her ahead of time what kind of relationship I wanted and that I wasn’t open to any other kind of relationship.  Our relationship would be a rational working relationship based on a meritocracy of results and reason.  She told me that sounded great and she would participate with that.  But everything she did created a disparate impact in her favor.  We would agree on an exchange, she would do something for me and I would do something for her.  I would succeed at what I said I was going to do and she would fail and she would expect that the show of effort was an equitable exchange.  Later in the relationship she came up with this pseudo philosophy about the evil of transactional relationships.  Which suggested that my kind of relationship, the kind she had agreed to, was bad, she didn’t mention the alternative, but that alternative would have been an emotional relationship that benefited her, allowing her to be the judge of the relationship based solely on the relationship created value for her, and she contributed no value to the relationship.

During the course of the relationship I caught her in lie after lie.  Saying one thing to my face but then when she was in private with EVERY person we were trying to do business with she would tell them what a horrible person I was and how I was taking advantage of her.  To this day people still come forward and tell me that she did the exact same thing to them.  She actively went out and sought people to tell them she was being victimized, at the same time she was telling me how they were victimizing her.  She was mooching off of her father for years, he wouldn’t even give her a key, he was paying her automobile bill.  She would tell me over and over how he was victimizing her.  She was life’s victim, life’s kicking post, victim of everything she touched.

The funny thing was, it became clear after a while that she was a liability, it took me a while to figure it out because I had never met a psychopath that believed their own lies.  In life she had always been rewarded for failing.  Her power play, her modus operandi, the form of her conquest was to act victimized and she could play the victim like nobodies business.  She had the face down, she had the body language down.  She had the tone of voice down.  She was so convincing.  Psychopaths manipulate your emotions.  

My current student, Patrick John Coleman, Elder Shaman living in Chicago, recently told me that she approached him online and told him terrible things about me.  It is so humorous, she literally couldn’t stop using this strategy all of the time with everyone.  They say that Psychopaths don’t reform, they just become more manipulative and this was the case with her.  even having named the form of her conquest, and confronting the behavior, she only had that one, terrible, stupid, strategy for her relationship with the world.  And she had never had to change it, because it had always worked a little.  She didn’t realize that eventually, her rope would run out.  You can only burn so many bridges in the same way before people get hip to your skip.  In the end she was antagonizing herself because people that were trying to help her she was cutting them off from the world, ruining their reputations, and making all of the people that associated with her mistrust one another, and refuse to participate with one another, thus creating no value for her peer group.  And all of this she did to feed her closeted demons, her ego, so that she could have a sense of superiority because she had managed to influence the world, and nobody had figured out she was doing it.  Even when I had figured out she was doing it. . .

ouble standard

2 thoughts on “The Concealed Narrative and Psychopathology”

  1. Per Jessica Kelly, psychopath: “Psychopaths are notorious for presenting patchwork “personalities” tailored to the situation and people at hand. Whether it is mimicking those around us or dredging the waters for cadavers we left long ago, our “personalities” are not so much ours as their are everyone else’s. In other words, we pick up the mannerisms of those around us. We subconsciously adapt our personalities to what we think others wish to see. The only consistency in our presentations is our inconsistency.” http://psychogendered.com/2014/05/chameleon-a-raincoat-of-cadavers/

Leave a Reply

