EVERYTHING I KNOW LOOKS THROUGH ME.

Thought Uncommon

Image Everthing that I know looks through me at the world, every experience, every book I have read, every interaction I have had, every person I have loved.

Aristotle, “The soul is in a way phenomena.”

My experiences in the world, of the world, look back at the world. What I know of the world turns again on the world and scrutinizes it.

God be thanked for books; they are the voices of the distant and the dead, and make us heirs of the spiritual life of past ages.Channing, William Ellery

Every time you touch the world the world leaves its mark on you and you on it.  Like two ponds touching each other and both rippling in response.  If relationship is an approaching, then how are you in relationship with relationship?  How do you approach approaching?  You judge and interpret the world and the world judges and interprets you…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

